Someone kidnapped Katarina… HameFura X Episode 3 synopsis and scene preview release (July 16, Fri)

By, 2021年7月18日

(Repotama is an online magazine covering news on everything anime, and we have recently started trying out posting articles in English! If you enjoyed this article, we’d really appreciate it if you’d consider sharing it and following us on Twitter!)


The TV anime My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X (HameFura X) is being broadcast on 28 MBS / TBS stations nationwide in the Super Animeism programming block.
This time, the synopsis and scene preview of the third episode “I Was Captured…” (July 16, Fri) has been released.


【Episode 3 “I was Captured…”】
On her way to the ball, somebody kidnapped Katarina. She doesn’t really feel like she’s been kidnapped and can’t wrap her head around the situation, but when her kidnapper steps in and she asks him why he did it, he gives her the slip. Meanwhile, after receiving a threatening letter from the culprit, Gerald sets out to rescue the captured Katarina.

【Broadcasting of secondary audio commentary by the lovely cast members】
The lovely cast members will be giving an audio commentary of each episode on a supplementary sound channel. You can enjoy watching HameFura X with commentary from different cast members with each episode, and you can enjoy each episode in two different ways at the same time.

The secondary audio commentary for episode 3 is joined by Maaya (voice of Katarina), and Yui Ogura (voice of Selena)!

●Details of commentary sub-audio broadcasting by gorgeous cast members
Episode 1: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Shouta Aoi (voice of Gerald)
Episode 2: Tetsuya Kakihara (voice of Keith) and Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (voice of Nicol)
Episode 3: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina), and Yui Ogura (voice of Selena)
Episode 4: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Kousuke Toriumi (voice of Rufus)
Episode 5: Shouta Aoi (voice of Gerald) and Tatsuhisa Suzuki (voice of Alan)
Episode 6: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Miho Okasaki (voice of Mary)
Episode 7: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Azumi Waki (voice of Anne)
Episode 8: Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (voice of Nicol) and Inori Minase (voice of Sophia)
Episode 9: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Sumire Uesaka (voice of Susanna)
Episode 10: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Toshiki Masuda (voice of Raphael)
Episode 11: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Saori Hayami (voice of Maria)
Episode 12: Maaya Uchida (voice of Katarina) and Miho Okasaki (voice of Mary)


【Anime Overview】
●Broadcasting Information
Broadcasting every Friday starting from July 2, 2021 at 1:25am, on 28 MBS / TBS stations nationwide in the Super Animeism programming block

Airing on BS Asahi every Friday starting July 9, 2021 from 11:30pm

Original Creator: Satoru Yamaguchi (Published by Ichijinsha Bunko Iris / Ichijinsha)
Original Character Design: Nami Hidaka
Director: Keisuke Inoue
Series Composition: Megumi Shimizu
Character Design: Miwa Ooshima
Prop Design: Matsunaga Susumu
Art Director: Asuka Komiyama
Color Design: Eri Shigetomi
3D Director: Yuki Kuribayashi
Director of Photography: Hideki Etou
Editing: Michi Takigawa (REAL-T)
Sound Director: Toshiki Kameyama (Bit Grooove)
Music: Natsumi Tabuchi / Hanae Nakamura / Tatsuhiko Saiki / Miki Sakurai / Shuu Kanematsu / Nakajima Junko / Sayaka Aoki / Sou Sakuma
Music Production: Nichion
Music Cooperation: Mirika Music / Nichion
Animation Production: SILVER LINK.

Katarina Claes: Maaya Uchida
Gerald Stuart: Shouta Aoi (Childhood: Asami Seto)
Keith Claes: Tetsuya Kakihara (Childhood: Sora Amamiya)
Alan Stuart: Tatsuhisa Suzuki (Childhood: Mutsumi Tamura)
Nicol Ascart: Yoshitsugu Matsuoka (Childhood: M・A・O)
Mary Hunt: Miho Okasaki
Sophia Ascart: Inori Minase
Maria Campbell: Saori Hayami
Raphael Walt: Toshiki Masuda
Anne Shelley: Azumi Waki
Jeffery Stuart: Takehito Koyasu
Susanna Randall: Sumire Uesaka
Ian Stuart: Yuusuke Shirai
Selena Berg: Yui Ogura
Rufus Brode: Kousuke Toriumi

<Official Site>
<Official Twitter>
Recommended hashtag: #HameFuraX


(c)2021 Satoru Yamaguchi・Ichijinsha・HameFura X Production Committee・MBS